Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 06-18-2021, 01:49 AM   #1
urbos
urbos began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle paperwhite
PW 3 'needs repair'

Hi,
I know this problem, solved on a few devices, but now I can not.

After reset kindels 'blue screen' "Your Kindle Needs Repair' appear all the time.
I'm not able to copy 'DO_FACTORY_RESTORE'. When I plug USB to my PC it is mounted (sound, and system can see the drive for ~10s) but when I try to copy file 'the device is not ready'. I wrote bach that tries to copy it over and over again, but doesn't work.

So I decided to but the battery out, wait for some time (few days), put it back. Then I charged it. But nothing changed.

I'm not an expert and run out of ideas.
Anybody?
urbos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2021, 04:35 AM   #2
urbos

Maybe few other infos:
- i broke it unplugging without 'safety remove' option (the Kindle reseted itself and 'repair' screen appeared)
- i fix it (for a while) with DO_FACTORY_RESET. It works for day or two
- i went down again, and is not recognized by PC anymore. Of course i tried different cables, computers etc.
Advert
Old 06-18-2021, 04:46 AM   #3
eddie.t.h
Groupie
eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.eddie.t.h is an accomplished Snipe hunter.

Device: Too Much Kindle :-)
What error code?
eddie.t.h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2021, 05:03 AM   #4
urbos

Don't know, nothing shown on the screen.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1bzi...ew?usp=sharing
Old 06-18-2021, 05:04 AM   #5
urbos

(doubled)
Advert
Old 06-18-2021, 09:16 AM   #6
eddie.t.h
Groupie